On your invite reservation module (located in your MyAXS account under the AXS Invite tab) you will see the option to "Edit Invite." Selecting this option will allow you to either "Resend Invitation" or "Cancel Invitation."
You will be prompted to confirm any cancellation before the invite is completely cancelled. When you cancel your invite, a new invite module will automatically appear as long as your reservation has not yet expired.
For additional questions, please email us at: email@example.com.