- How can I recall a transferred ticket?
- I transferred tickets to the wrong email, what do I do?
- How many times can a ticket be transferred?
- Can I share screen shots of the tickets with friends?
- If my friend forgets to bring the ticket I transferred to them, can I use my original ticket?
- I shared a Mobile Ticket with a friend and they can’t go. How do I get my Mobile Ticket back?
- Are there any tickets that are not transferable?